Natural Insemination versus Artificial Insemination

 

5combo_insem-listing.jpg

 

When choosing whether to use Natural Insemination (NI) or Artificial Insemination (AI)…

Both work fine and at the end it’s totally up to the woman. Yes, using AI takes a bit of research on how to do it correctly and in using the tools such as the ones pictures above.  One big issue is finding fresh sperm because the moment a man ejaculates into a cup the sperm only have a very short time to live.  On the other hand, NI is nearly foolproof in that a donor puts his penis inside of the woman to release fresh semen on target.

But at the end,  the woman is the only one who can choose which method she wants to use to conceive a child.  And to be honest, sexual intercourse with a stranger, though effective, may not be something the woman would care to do.  If that’s the case then it’s totally understandable and I fully support her.

The reasons why a man donates using either method is very personal and different for each donor. I generally help older women or couples with fertility issues because I love the feeling of helping someone achieve their dream of having a child. Am I such a selfish man that I only use sexual intercourse to donate my sperm rather than masturbating into a cup and hand it to the woman so she can inseminate herself?   Probably, but to my credit  I don’t pretend to offer AI so I can get my foot in the door and then when she is ovulating and ready to go I suddenly blackmail her by refusing to give my sperm unless it’s through sex only. Only an awful human being would do that.

I offer my semen through intercourse opening and without apology. If a woman comes to me to try and convince me to masturbate into a cup I politely decline and try to find her a donor that will help her.

But strangely enough, I get many inquiries about donating my sperm through intercourse as the first and only method without me approaching them. And I suspect that many NI donors are approached by woman seeking this sort of insemination method rather than the donor going to them. If I’m wrong about other donors then please tell me. But in my experience it’s the women who are seeing NI donations and not the other way around for the most part.

If you are a woman reading this and are horrified at the thought of having sex with a total stranger to get pregnant, then by all means don’t do it. In fact, if you came to me for advice and I thought that you couldn’t handle such an encounter, I’d be the first one to tell you to seek an AI donor.

We can argue all day which is more effective: AI or NI. The truth is that both work and both are being used by woman of all walks of life. It just depends on the woman’s preference.

What actually shocked me when I first started donating using NI was how many happily married couples prefer to use NI over AI. True, the vast majority will use AI, but there is a significant number of couples that prefer using NI. It’s hard to pin these couples down for a single answer on why they prefer using NI. Maybe they think it’s more effective. Maybe the wife just wants to have sex with another man, or maybe it’s none of my business and something between the husband and wife. But I suspect that many of the couples I help are so tired of the fertility game they have been playing using other methods with no success that they become desperate for a baby and will do just about anything, including having the wife sleep with a stranger.

As long as the couple are in a stable relationship, have a good income, and the husband doesn’t mind me taking the wife to bed, then I have no issues with doing this for them.

The world of sperm donation is a varied one with no single method of making everyone happy. My suggestion for the woman seeking sperm donations is to research the subject and go for what she want and don’t stop until you succeed or are tired trying.

Leave a Reply

